Out of Print

The Mormon Tabernacle Choir of Salt Lake City (1949)

1949 10" LP with J. Spencer Cornwall, Director, and Frank Asper, Organist. Songs include: "Come, Come Ye Saints," "O My Father," "Abide With Me," "Guide Us, O Thou Great Jehovah," "Praise to the Lord," and more.

  • Language English
  • Media Types LP

"Buy Now" links are provided for your convenience and may take you to a website not maintained by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with its own terms of use, privacy and security. We don't endorse or guarantee the content, products or services offered.

  1. TracksTrack TitleTrack Time
  2. 01 Come, Come Ye Saints
    Lyrics By
    William Clayton
  3. 02 O My Father
    Lyrics By
    Eliza R. Snow
  4. 03 Abide With Me
    Lyrics By
    Henry Lyte, 1847
  5. 04 Guide Us, O Thou Great Jehovah
    Lyrics By
    William Williams, 1717-1791
  6. 05 Praise To The Lord
    Lyrics By
    Joachim Neander, 1680
  7. 06 Faith Of Our Fathers
    Lyrics By
    Frederick Faber, 1849
  8. 07 The Lord's Prayer
  9. 08 O Worship the King
    Lyrics By
    Robert Grant, 1779-1838
  10. 09 A Mighty Fortress
    Lyrics By
    English Trans. Frederic H. Hedge, 1853
  11. 10 O God, Our Help in Ages Past
    Lyrics By
    Isaac Watts
  12. 11 Now Thank We All Our God
    Lyrics By
    Martin Rinkart, 1663
  13. 12 Lift Thine Eyes
    from "Elijah"


Released October 24, 1949

ML2077 [10-inch LP record]("Vol. 1")
See also:
Columbia MM-861 [4-disc 78 rpm album]
A-861 [Boxed set of 4-45 RPM records]

J. Spencer Cornwall, Director;
Frank Asper, Organ

Reissued on Columbia LPĀ Mormon Tabernacle Choir of Salt Lake City